Moran Prizes Settings

Doug Moran National Portrait Prize

what is the winner of the 2019 Doug Moran National Portrait Prize and was selected by judges Kelly Gellatly, Nigel Milsom and Peter Moran.

The 2019 Doug Moran National Portrait Prize, Australia’s richest art prize is now in its 31st year. The prize invites entries of original works from Australian artists, capturing Australians from all walks of life, whether a public figure or someone from their own circle of experience. 

View the Winners Information here

View the Finalist Gallery

See the 2019 judges and artist interviews

Important Dates: 

Moran Contemporary Photographic Prize

Tamara Dean is the winner of the 2019 Moran Contemporary Photographic Prize and was selected by international judges Cheryl Newman and Jon Jones along with Australian judge Stephen Dupont.

View the winner's information here

More Information

Moran Health Care Group logoMarsh LogoRegistered Charity Logo